Current Learning Programs

All of our events and programs scheduled for March, April, and May have been cancelled.

Esker Foundation is temporarily closed to the public as of Saturday 14 March to support the efforts to contain the spread of novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in Calgary. The safety and well being of our visitors, volunteers, and staff is always our highest priority.

The following upcoming programs have been cancelled:

Mini Masters: Thursday 2 April
Bring the Baby Art Tour & Tummy Time: Friday 3 April
Artist Talk with Katie Ohe: Saturday 4 April
Youth Workshop: Friday 17 April
Curator’s Tour with Shauna Thompson: Saturday 18 April
Master Class for Families: Sunday 19 April
Lifelong Learners Tour: Wednesday 22 April
Crash Course with Shannon Norberg: Thursday 23 April
Date Night: Friday 24 April
DanceAbility Workshop: Saturday 25 April
Bring the Baby Art Tour & Tummy Time: Friday 1 May
Tour & Studio Visit at Kiyooka Ohe Arts Centre: Saturday 2 May
Curator’s Tour with Elizabeth Diggon: Sunday 3 May

Esker Foundation provides free public programming to encourage participation and to increase accessibility to contemporary art. Programs are developed in response to, and inspired by, our current exhibitions.

Featured Program

Family Programs


Explore What's on Esker

Start On:April 2nd, 2020